Musings of a (D.C.) Sports Nut

If I want to talk about sports in general, here's the place!!

It won’t be long NOW…

with 2 comments

It’s 1:40 on Thursday afternoon as I’m writing this, with no score between the Nats and Mets after 2 1/2 innings.
At this time tomorrow, I should be somewhere between New Haven and Providence en route to Boston to see the Nats take on the Red Sox that night.
Well, me and this douchebag:

image

My brother Larry. (He’s in the middle, w/me on the right.) Don’t sweat this, people; he doesn’t know I write this blog…lol
Anyway, back to my point.
Before he retires from the government in January, he wanted to see Fenway Park…and talked me into going along. (Willingly, I might add.) I figured I may never do this myself, so at least I’ll be able to say I saw a Red Sox game once in my lifetime.
Oh, did I neglect to mention who’ll be pitching for the Nats tomorrow night?

image

Shows you what a rainout can do to have this fall into your lap…lol
First place Nats…man, that sounds so fucking good to say!!

image

So anyway, back to the trip…
Having to leave here close to 4 am is a bitch, I admit. Being trapped for 40+ hours w/my brother, would almost make me beg for a one-way ticket to Auschwitz…

image

But like I said before, it’s worth it…all $200 of it. (That’s what I gotta hand over to him to pay for all this. Subway[s] rides, Amtrak ride, hotel room…motherfucker!!)
With any luck, I’ll try to write about this on my Nats blog (http://nastynatslivehereandeverywhere.blogspot.com)…so try and follow that one, okay? Here’s some other places I write:
http://thegreatovie8.blogspot.com
http://pageindependent.wordpress.com
http://www.gibbs4life.blogs.cbssports.com
And, in case you want to follow me on Twitter: @gonastynats (Bro’s is @brocave1, btw).

image

That’s all, people…

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is a message to the https://dcsportsnut.wordpress.com/2012/06/07/it-wont-be-long-now/ webmaster.. I discovered your “It won’t be long NOW… Musings of a (D.C.) Sports Nut” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I see you could have more visitors because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://www.linklegends.com/7-day-free-trial I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from search engines than you have now. Their free trial and brought significantly more visitors to my website. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

    Ashley

    June 11, 2012 at 9:45 PM

  2. If you’re serious about writing for this blog, you need to understand I deal with sports here. Otherwise, it’s no deal. NO spamming here.

    gonastynats

    June 25, 2012 at 3:38 PM


Leave a Reply

